AntiCopy vs Store Protection & Bot Blocker
Both apps share identical monthly price points ($2.99/$6.99). Store Protection offers strong access control plus a watermark feature. AntiCopy adds a GDPR banner, age verification, page/URL targeting, and a 14-day trial vs a 3-day trial — with a published data posture for GDPR-sensitive stores.
Store Protection & Bot Blocker covers right-click, text, shortcuts, spy extensions, country blocking, VPN, visitor analytics, watermark, and a legal notice. Some merchants report country-block and billing issues — see their App Store listing for the latest reviews.AntiCopy matches Store Protection's core feature set at the same monthly prices, adds a GDPR banner, age verification, and page/URL targeting, and offers a 14-day trial vs a 3-day trial. AntiCopy's data posture is published.
Quick comparison
Feature by feature
✓ = listed on app's Shopify App Store page as of July 2026. — = not listed.
Identical monthly prices — different annual rates
GDPR & privacy comparison
"Not publicly disclosed" is a factual observation — not a criticism.
What AntiCopy adds at the same price
Built-in GDPR consent banner for EU-facing stores — not listed by Store Protection. At identical pricing, this is a meaningful differentiator for stores with EU traffic.
Mandatory age-gate for age-restricted products. Not listed by Store Protection. Essential for vape, CBD, alcohol, and adult stores requiring compliance.
AntiCopy offers 14 days to evaluate paid features — more than 4x the 3-day trial from Store Protection. Enough time to verify the app works for your specific store setup.
AntiCopy publishes exactly how visitor data is handled: truncated IPs, 90-day TTL, no PII, all 3 GDPR webhooks. Store Protection's data practices are not publicly disclosed.
When Store Protection may be the better fit
You prefer a lower annual rate. Store Protection's annual plans ($28.70/yr and $67.10/yr) are slightly cheaper than AntiCopy's ($29.99/yr and $69.99/yr) — about $1–3/year less at each tier.
You want visitor analytics. Store Protection lists visitor analytics. AntiCopy's analytics dashboard is on Pro and Business — so both apps require a paid plan for analytics.
You're already comfortable with the app. If Store Protection is working well for your store today, the switching cost may outweigh AntiCopy's additions unless you specifically need GDPR banner, age verification, or a longer trial.
Note: Some merchants report issues with country-blocking behavior and billing/support via Store Protection's public reviews — see their App Store listing for the latest reviews. We are not asserting these as verified facts about the app.
Common questions
No. Client-side protection deters casual copying and raises friction. Determined technical users can always view page source server-side. AntiCopy layers 22 controls to make casual theft significantly harder.
Both apps share identical monthly prices (Free, $2.99/mo, $6.99/mo). Annual rates are slightly lower for Store Protection ($28.70/yr, $67.10/yr vs $29.99/yr, $69.99/yr for AntiCopy). AntiCopy offers a 14-day trial vs Store Protection's 3-day trial.
Yes. AntiCopy includes a built-in GDPR consent banner. Store Protection & Bot Blocker does not list this feature.
Yes, Store Protection lists a watermark feature. AntiCopy also includes watermark on Pro and Business plans.
Yes. AntiCopy covers the same core content protection and access control features. Uninstall Store Protection, install AntiCopy — no code changes required. The 14-day trial gives you time to verify everything works for your store.
Try AntiCopy at the same price
Identical monthly pricing — with a 14-day trial, GDPR banner, age verification, and published data posture.
Questions? [email protected]